11 days…

In 11 days, we will be moving.  We are moving from a 200 year old farmhouse, riddled with holes and countless DIY projects, to a 3 year old house where we won’t have to do anything.  I’m not sure what to do with myself. However will I pass the time, when I don’t have windows to seal or a fireplace to constantly fill up with wood pellets?  How will we make do with 4 bathrooms? And what about the fact that flushing the toilet won’t cause skin scalding temperature changes in the shower?

This will be my first house purchase.  At 32, I’ve only ever lived in someone else’s house, or I’ve rented.  This is the first thing that’s been “mine”. It’s a good feeling.  I can see why people rush into house purchases – that feeling of ownership is intoxicating.  I’m like a new grandmother. I just want to show everyone the pictures of my new “baby”.  It’s a shortcut on my blackberry. Heck, it was the wallpaper on my blackberry for a time. I’m so darn proud of it. It’s a dream home, as far as I’m concerned.  I never pictured myself ever living somewhere like this.  My hubby tells me that the moment we walked in and saw the house, the look on my face told him that he had to buy it for me.

Yes, I’m the luckiest woman on the face of the planet.

11 days…..

One thought on “11 days…

  1. Pingback: Some blogging resolutions for 2012 | {You Are Here}

Comments make my day.... seriously!!

