Secret Mommyhood Confession Saturday ~ #1 @ midnight

I absolutely cringe when I hear the kids heading to the bathroom in the middle of the night.

I cringe because I know it’s going to result in me having to clean the bathroom the next morning.

Why you ask??

You obviously don’t have boys.

OR

You obviously don’t have boys that refuse to sit down in the middle of the night to pee.

This is where little girl parents are lucky.  They sit down anyways. They don’t stand there, half asleep, oblivious to the fact that the toilet seat lid is down** and they are splashing all over the place.

**I never in my wildest dreams thought I’d be complaining about the toilet seat being DOWN!!!

And I hate – almost above all else – cleaning up little boy pee first thing in the morning when I should be enjoying my fat free French Vanilla coffee… or at 2 o’clock in the morning as was the case the other day…

I mean, really – is it too much to ask to at least lift the lid???

Photobucket

2 thoughts on “Secret Mommyhood Confession Saturday ~ #1 @ midnight

Comments make my day.... seriously!!

