Secret Mommyhood Confession Saturday

After nearly 13 years of NOT being in school…. I still HATE homework.

I especially hate all forms of math homework.

Ooooh math. We have never EVER gotten along.

Also?

I have to say, it’s probably a bad sign when I’m already frustrated by Peanut’s Grade 1 math homework.

This week? Telling time.

An 8×10 piece of paper with 20 empty clock faces on it. The instructions? Read the time (written below the empty clock face) and draw the hands in the proper places on the clock.

The times? On the hour and half hour.

Every. Single. One.

SO – we get done 4 and Peanut says “this is boring… you just have to change the short hand”.

Yep. Interest lost in 0.3 seconds.

The sad thing is, by grade 4 or 5, he’ll be so far ahead of me in math that it will be like an embarrassing episode of “Are you Smarter than a 5th Grader”.

And the answer will be NO.

But until then, I guess I have to be interested, so they’re interested. 🙂

Photobucket

5 thoughts on “Secret Mommyhood Confession Saturday

  1. I could handle the clocks. It was the endless books on dinosaurs, their eating habits, traveling habits, fighting habits and impossible names that got me! Once my son figured out how spaced out I got reading them he instituted a quiz for me at the end of each book! Yawn. Send me Peanut and his clocks!

Comments make my day.... seriously!!

