holidays and a confession

We are on holidays. And I am a little bit sad.

This is my first attempt at being away from my boys for more than 3 days.
Hubby and I are off to the cottage for some rest and relaxation and the little men are with their ‘other’ parents until Wednesday, in order for us to have them for 5 at the cottage πŸ™‚

I’m excited for them to experience a true summer vacation.

Not an amusement park. Not a day trip to a water park. Not running the roads every day.

We will be spending 4 straight days at the cottage, swimming, kayaking, canoeing, enjoying the beach, golfing (yes, the little men golf) and hopefully getting some reading in.

My confession?

I have a really tough course that I am taking and (shhh, don’t tell hubby) I’m planning on taking the books with me for my reading.
Does that mean this is still a vacation?

Absolutely.

Because… this is my birthday week. πŸ™‚
Busy? I think so…
And it all starts Sunday – My Grandparents are celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary… more on that to come.
Monday Hubby is taking me to a Championship golf course for my first pressie – I’m so excited. And scared. And intimidated. And thrilled that he thinks I’m a good enough golfer to take me to such a place!!
Wednesday, the boys make their way up to the cottage to join us!
Thursday – BIRTHDAY! woo hoo!! BBQ with my family and lazing in the sun… hopefully.

I’d like to find time during the week to blog about all of this, and luckily, there is wireless at the cottage, so hopefully that will happen.

See you soon!!!

3 thoughts on “holidays and a confession

Comments make my day.... seriously!!

