Some blogging resolutions for 2012

Google Images

This should technically be easy… to actually do it with some amount of consistency.
This year has been difficult. I love blogging – putting my thoughts into words and seeing if anyone out there shares the same crazy idea or has any input or help for me.

This has been an absolutely amazing experience.

And I’ve “met” some fantastic and inspirational people along the way.

The beauty about blogging? The people that comment on your blog do so because they found it interesting.
Because something touched them about what you had to say.
Because they thought you were funny or witty.
Because they can relate to what you are talking about.

I started blogging on April 18, 2011. I went back through my old posts and had a look through what I have been writing about for the last 8 and a half months.

I’ve shared my love of the little things and the excitement about moving into a new house with my wonderful Hubby.
I opened up about my son’s disability and how overwhelming realization can be.
My hatred for the word Can’t has been revealed…
I’ve talked about how my life has changed since becoming a mother, and how my parents have changed my life… usually in the most hilarious of ways.
I’ve shared my fear of my children becoming independent and my hatred of bullies.
I’ve even shown you some of my pictures from my first “real” newborn photo shoot.

All in all, it’s been a pretty fantastic 2011.

Let’s hope 2012 is just as phenomenal 🙂

Wishing a Safe and Happy New Year to you all.

5 thoughts on “Some blogging resolutions for 2012

  1. I did not realize that we got started blogging so close in time. I think my first day was Feb. 1st of last year. That means we found each other nearly immediately…because it was meant to be!

Comments make my day.... seriously!!

