Wordless Wednesday | the new cats

Please don’t call the humane society on us.

My father “rescued” some barn cats for the boys to have as pets…

This is Nemo.
He has a brother named Marlin who is a solid steel gray.

Yes the 5 year old named them after his favourite movie.

Marlin was smart and wouldn’t let Monster near him. Just circled the perimeter, waiting for us to give him food.

My guess is that they’ll eventually cave in and forget how to use their legs as they will be carried from point A to point B.

The morale of the story is :

I have discovered that if I let my children tell their grandparents how horrid we are for not having a pet, they will get one and keep it at their house!! YAY!

One thought on “Wordless Wednesday | the new cats

  1. Haha! I played that card with my grandpa and he came home with a cat too!
    Only my mom was allergic so we had to give it to my other grandma.
    Oh grandparents are awesome aren’t they?

Comments make my day.... seriously!!

