Sunday Smilemaker(s)

I have more than one smilemaker today.
My 3 oldest friends and I get together every year with our children and have our own Christmas for them.
This year, the party was hosted at our house. With 8 children under 8 (most of them under 5), there was no shortage of shouts, squeals, crying, laughing, and excitement.

As the evening wound down, everyone gathered up their children and said their goodbyes. As I closed the door behind my friend B, with her little man C (you can find him here… or here), I realized that we don’t do this nearly enough.

Why only once a year?

We’ve been best friends since we were kids. We’ve seen each other through heartbreaks, weddings, divorce, births, deaths and multiple trips to the hospital for any number of injuries and illnesses.

These are the women I trust with my life, and who I am proud to be friends with.

Most of the time πŸ˜‰

Here are some fun shots from our afternoon together.

Monster got an R/C truck for his gift. Β This made him “sooooooo happy!!”

He spent the next 20 minutes racing it back and forth from the living room to the entryway, all the while trying to keep the remote out of the quick hands of little BusyBoy.

The first moment he set it down and turned his back…..

Muuahahahaha

8 thoughts on “Sunday Smilemaker(s)

  1. Oh, my gosh! Your quote fits the photo perfectly. I am sure that sweet little guy wasn’t really thinking that (ha!), but it sure looks like he is!

    • Thanks May! πŸ™‚ We had so much fun… but I sure don’t miss that “busy” time… everything that might be considered breakable or dangerous was piled on the island in my kitchen! It took me 20 minutes to put my house back together when everyone left!

  2. Those pictures are really stunning and capture his enjoyment perfectly.
    (you really should link this post up to Seven Clown Circus’ Wordful Wednesday. It’d be a hit!)

Comments make my day.... seriously!!

