Sunday Smilemaker | skating

I’ve been trying to get Monster to skate. All last winter, he refused, saying he just wanted to walk.

If you’ve been reading me for any length of time, you’ll know that “can’t” is a bad word in my house.

We tried bob skates… no luck.
So this year, I didn’t even make a deal out of it, I just put the skates on him and said “walk around the basement.”

So he did.

And he was thrilled that he could walk around and not fall over.

So we went to the rink.

He did really, really well. I taught him to “shuffle” and then as he learned to get going forward, how to snowplow to slow down… he’s so proud of himself.

Great job, my littlest man. xo

7 thoughts on “Sunday Smilemaker | skating

  1. This just seems so awesomely Canadian to my Midwestern self! The photos are great and very impressive to someone who has never even been on skates and would not know a bob skate if it hit me in the head!

Comments make my day.... seriously!!

