Mommyhood Confession | Monster’s 30 questions

Why should be banned and classified as a bad word. I understand that it is a learning tool, but seriously – when is it enough?!

Monster is my “why” child.  He’ll ask why to everything, and when you give him an answer, he’ll ask why to that… this cycle can continue until finally you have to end it with “I don’t know, Monster… ask Mr P.” (his teacher)

Have you ever seen the movie Uncle Buck? Monster is Miles… especially in the scene where John Candy gets asked question after question- every time he answers, it is followed up by “How come?” – this is Monster.
If you haven’t seen this yet, you have to watch it!!!

I thought I’d turn the tables and ask him the questions… only I didn’t follow every single one up with “why?” He felt pretty important that Mommy was interviewing him. 🙂

1.What is your favourite colour? Red is nice
2.What is your favourite toy? My ‘Angry Birds’ Pig – he’s the best.
3.What is your favourite fruit? Apple. Grapes? Wait, no. Definitely Apple.
4.What is your favourite tv show? Diego I think – maybe Star Wars too.
5.What is your favourite thing to eat for lunch? Cheez Whiz and crackers – it’s really good for you – like healthy mom.
6.What is your favourite outfit? my undershirt ???
7.What is your favourite game? Lightning McQueen on my V-Reader
8.What is your favourite snack? Peanut butter and banana roll-ups that F makes (F is Hubby).
9.What is your favourite animal? kittie cats – especially Nemo and Marlin at Gramma & Grampa’s house.
10.What is your favourite song? sungJust the way you are (yes, my son loves Bruno Mars)
11.What is your favourite book? I Knew You Could can we read it next?
12.Who is your best friend? Brady – cuz he plays with me. And Vanessa…but she’s my girlfriend.
13.What is your favourite cereal? Cheerios (is there any other)
14.What is your favourite thing to do outside? Play in the snow making snowforts.
15.What is your favourite drink? Milkshakes – pink ones – yum.
16.What is your favourite holiday? Valentines day
17.What do you like to take to bed with you at night? Deedle (as he snuggles in close)
18.What is your favourite thing to eat for breakfast? I like your eggies, but I like your Ham and Egg Muffins better.
19.What do you want for dinner on your birthday? French Fries and chicken nuggets cuz I like them the best… remember F made them a long time ago?
20.What do you want to be when you grow up? I will go to work and let you stay home (cute!) I’ll be a scientist making potions.
21.Where is your favourite place to go? Sarah’s house cuz it’s the best – I get to watch movies there, bring my own drink there… play with C and give Sarah a hug when I go.
22.What is your favourite thing to do in the whole wide world? Give hugs and kisses to Mommy and F and Daddy and Gramma and Grampa and Peanut and Speedy and….. (naming everyone in the family)
23.What is your favourite letter? A cuz you can spell alphabet with it.
24.What is your lucky number? 1 cuz it’s easy to count.
25.What animal do you like to see when you go to the zoo? A zebra because they’re black and white and sometimes they can do tricks like Marty on Madagascar. It’s pretty funny mom.
26.What is your favourite book to read at night? The train one (see # 11)
27.What colour are your eyes? blue… no GREEN. right?
28.What is your favourite thing to do with Mommy on the weekend? Give you hugs and kisses and go to the spiderweb park on our bikes.
29.What do you like most about Peanut? He lets me play with his remote control helicopter.
30.What do you like most about Speedy? He plays tag with me.
Anything else you want to say?
“Yeah, F reads great stories. I love you Mom. Past Heaven and the North Pole and China and the Arctic and past that and past that and past that and even past CHINA.”

I love you too, Monster. 🙂

Photobucket

5 thoughts on “Mommyhood Confession | Monster’s 30 questions

  1. Awwww…LOVE…THIS. And the last comment he made…swoon. They sure know how to tug our heart strings.
    I love his favourite number…hee hee. Smart.
    And my son’s favourite toy is his Angry Bird pig. He’s actually pretty good at the game. At night I’ll here that damn pig going snort snort hee hee….when he accidentally rolls over on him.
    I love Uncle Buck!
    Chunky is just getting into the why phase…I’m sure it will drive me batty!!

    • Well, it’s only been going on for about 3 years now – you would think I would be thoroughly knowledgable in many subject… alas. 🙂
      I LOVE Uncle Buck too – “I’m Moley Russel’s hairy wart” LOL
      “Here’s a quarter, go pay a rat to gnaw that thing off your face”

      Love John Candy.

      Angry Birds? All 3 boys got one for Christmas – Peanut got the red one, Speedy the yellow one and Monster a pig, so they set them up on the stairs and try and take them out. Hilarious hahaha

  2. Aw I love this idea! LOL love his answers and the video. I think I have one of these kids sprouting. I want to try yearly birthday questions like this starting with E’s 3rd birthday. Such amazing keepsakes!

Comments make my day.... seriously!!

